wave graphic

Local & State Government Agencies

Local Government

North Carolina’s Rutherford County is comprised of eight municipalities, including: Bostic, Chimney Rock, Ellenboro, Forest City, Lake Lure, Ruth, Rutherfordton, and Spindale. The town of Rutherfordton holds the county seat.

For specific information on Rutherford County Government and our municipalities, visit the corresponding website: